Blog

I Was Involved in a Car Accident With an Uninsured Driver in California

Per California laws, anyone who owns and drives a car must meet the financial responsibility laws. One way to do this is by carrying auto insurance. At a very minimum, vehicle owners and drivers must meet these limits: Bodily Injury Liability – $15,000 minimum per person and a minimum of at least $30,000 per accident… Read More

What Percentage of California Personal Injury Lawyers Take on a Case?

A civil lawsuit takes place when one person wants to hold another party liable for physical or emotional damages. Personal injury lawsuits are a type of civil case. They occur after car crashes, defective products, slip and falls, etc. You might file a personal injury complaint against a reckless driver who ran a red light… Read More

I Was Hit by a Commercial Truck. What Should I Do?

A commercial truck can weigh as much as 30 times as a standard passenger vehicle. A vehicle that’s low to the ground can go right under a larger commercial vehicle. Even with federal regulations, a truck driver can drive up to 11 hours at a time (interstate commerce) before taking a 10-hour break. For intrastate… Read More

What Should I Do if My Car Accident Attorney Is Taking Too Long to Get Me a Settlement?

Since you talked to an attorney about your car accident, you’ve become disheartened. It’s taking too long. You thought you’d have money in hand by now. If you think your car accident attorney is taking too long, consider these factors before you act out of frustration. Make Sure Your Expectations Are Realistic One of the… Read More

I Was Involved in a Rideshare Accident. What Should I Do?

Commuters are one of the largest groups using ridesharing in order to reduce pollution and lower the number of cars on the road that leads to congestion. Rideshares also help people who do not have a car or need to leave their car in the shop get from point a to point b. Rideshares may… Read More